top bg

Information and Communications Technology

The Information and Communications Technology (ICT) Department is responsible for all information technology that facilitates many of the day-to-day tasks performed by the different departments of the city including installation and maintenance of computer systems, voice and email communications, financial and database transaction processing, network and Internet connectivity, and new eGovernment initiatives. The Communications Division is responsible for providing residents and other city customers with information regarding city programs and services, City Council actions, city policies and ordinances.

If you are unsure who to direct your question to, please contact (651) 714-3500. If your question is regarding the website, please contact the Communications Division at (651) 714-3525 or megan.beck@woodburymn.gov.

Name Position Email
Duane Anderson GIS Specialist duane.anderson@woodburymn.gov
Robert James ICT Director robert.james@woodburymn.gov
Eric Kopras GIS/IT Technician eric.kopras@woodburymn.gov
Clint Vaske IT Systems Administrator clint.vaske@woodburymn.gov
Chris Nielsen IT Technician chris.nielsen@woodburymn.gov
Benjamin Strobach IT Supervisor benjamin.strobach@woodburymn.gov
Alex Cole IT Technician alex.cole@woodburymn.gov
Jason Egerstrom Communications Supervisor jason.egerstrom@woodburymn.gov
Megan Beck Communications Specialist megan.beck@woodburymn.gov
Emma Jarrett Communications Technician emma.jarrett@woodburymn.gov