top bg

Planning and Code Enforcement

The Community Development Department includes the divisions of planning and code enforcement. Responsibilities include reviewing proposed developments for conformance with adopted plans, policies and laws of the city and ensuring compliance with city codes and zoning requirements. The planning division assists the City Council in looking toward the future growth of the city.

If you are unsure who to direct your question to, please contact (651) 714-3533 or planning@woodburymn.gov

To report a potential code violation, please contact Matt Novak, code enforcement officer, at matt.novak@woodburymn.gov or (651) 714-3553.

Name Position Email Phone
Scott Gay Community Development Technician/Code Enforcement scott.gay@woodburymn.gov (651) 714-3535
Gina Gore Planner I gina.gore@woodburymn.gov (651) 714-3531
Mike Mrosla Planner I mike.mrosla@woodburymn.gov (651) 414-3440
Matt Novak Building Inspector/Code Enforcement Officer matt.novak@woodburymn.gov (651) 714-3553
Dwight Picha Community Development Director dwight.picha@woodburymn.gov (651) 714-3533
Eric Searles City Planner eric.searles@woodburymn.gov (651) 714-3532
Bette Thomas Administrative Assistant bette.thomas@woodburymn.gov (651) 414-3439