top bg

Information and Communications Technology

The Information and Communications Technology (ICT) Department is responsible for all information technology that facilitates many of the day-to-day tasks performed by the different departments of the city including installation and maintenance of computer systems, voice and email communications, financial and database transaction processing, network and Internet connectivity, and new eGovernment initiatives. The Communications Division is responsible for providing residents and other city customers with information regarding city programs and services, City Council actions, city policies and ordinances.

If you are unsure who to direct your question to, please contact (651) 714-3500. If your question is regarding the website, please contact the Communications Division at (651) 714-3525 or megan.beck@woodburymn.gov.

Name Position Email
Duane Anderson GIS Specialist duane.anderson@woodburymn.gov
Robert James ICT Director robert.james@woodburymn.gov
Eric Kopras Software Analyst eric.kopras@woodburymn.gov
Don Migdal IT Systems Administrator don.migdal@woodburymn.gov
Chris Nielsen IT Technician chris.nielsen@woodburymn.gov
Benjamin Strobach IT Supervisor benjamin.strobach@woodburymn.gov
Jason Egerstrom Communications Manager jason.egerstrom@woodburymn.gov
Megan Beck Communications Specialist/Web Specialist megan.beck@woodburymn.gov
Emma Sroda Communications Specialist emma.sroda@woodburymn.gov
Allison Davis IT Specialist allison.davis@woodburymn.gov
Zachary Norlund IT Specialist zachary.norlund@woodburymn.gov